Northern Soul Classics Volume Two

Leave a comment

April 30, 2014 by Nigel

Check out the second volume of my Northern Soul series of mixes on Mixcloud.

Featuring Northern classics by Morris Chestnut, Chuck Wood, The Olympics, Frank Wilson, Jackie Wilson and many more…


1. Morris Chestnut – Too Darn Soulful
2. Shirley Ellis – Soul Time
3. Little Richie – Just Another Heartache
4. Gwen Davis – My Man Don’t Think I Know
5. Major Lance – Ain’t No Soul (In These Old Shoes)
6. Chuck Wood – Seven Days Too Long
7. Alice Clark – You Hit Me
8. The Vibrations – Cause Your Mine
9. The Embers – Where Did I Go Wrong
10. The Poets – She Blew A Good Thing
11. Charlotta Tillman – Baby I’m Serious
12. The Olympics – Mine Exclusively
13. Frank Wilson – Do I Love You
14. Betty Everett – Getting Mighty Crowded
15. The O’Jays – Working On You
16. The Just Brothers – Sliced Tomatoes
17. Johnny Williams – You’ve Got It
18. Jackie Wilson – Because of You
19. The Flirtations – Stronger Than Her Love
20. Vernon Garrett – If I Could Turn Back The Hands of Time
21. Brenda Holloway – Reconsider
22. Garnet Mimms – As Long As I Have You
23. OC Tolbert – You Got Me Turned Around
24. Marlena Shaw – Lets Wade in the Water

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s


%d bloggers like this: