Adrian Gibson announces line-up for new Festival

Leave a comment

March 24, 2017 by Nigel

UK Promoter Adrian Gibson has just announced the lineup for a new Funk, Soul and Breaks festival happening in July 2017.

The lineup includes some Worldwide and European exclusives. Artists confirmed so far include Syl Johnson, The Poets of Rhythm, The Sugarmen 3, Will Sessions, The New Mastersounds, Mickey & The Soul Generation, Rickey Calloway, Renaldo Domino, Orgone, Speedometer, Funkshone, The Getup, Crowd Company and The Soul Immigrants.

More artists to be added to the lineup so keep your eyes peeled for more info.

On his Facebook page Adrian said:

“So, after much hard work we finally can announce the line up for the Funk Weekend in July 2017.

Named after the Eddie Bo Funk 45, “Hook & Sling” is a new event focusing on the Funk & Soul Scene bringing together Vintage Artists – most of whom are appearing for the first time in Europe – and the Best of Today’s Generation.”

See the flyer below for info and keep an eye on for more details as they are announced.

For an update on the Hook and Sling Festival please visit: Hook and Sling Festival Update

Hook and Sling Festival Flyer

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s


%d bloggers like this: